RU | EN
Contact
Order tickets
Broadcast
Title Partner

Persons

Santiago Cañón Valencia

Cello

Biography

Born in Colombia in 1995, Santiago Cañón Valencia has been praised as one of the most promising young cellists of his generation. He is currently pursuing his Professional Studies degree with Wolfgang Emanuel Schmidt at the Kronberg Academy (Germany).
Santiago made his professional orchestral debut as a soloist at the age of 6 and has since gone on to perform in recitals and as a soloist with orchestras from all around the globe such as the Brussels Philharmonic, Antwerp Symphony, Hungarian Radio Symphony Orchestra, Orchestre Royal de Chambre de Wallonie, Orpheus Chamber Orchestra and Moscow Soloists among others.
His debut CD of solo 20th Century works Solo has been internationally acclaimed.
Santiago has been sponsored by the Mayra & Edmundo Esquenazi Scholarship through the Salvi Foundation since 2011. He is a recipient of the MPower Artist Grants 2016 by the Sphinx Organization and was also awarded with the prestigious Monini Prize at the Spoleto Festival 2017.
First Prize Winner of the Carlos Prieto 2016, Beijing, Gisborne and Lennox international cello competitions; he is also a major Prize Winner of the Sphinx 2017, Casals, Johansen, Cassadó, and Adam competitions. In 2017, Santiago won Third Prize at the prestigious Queen Elisabeth International Music Competition in Brussels.

Nearest concerts

St. Petersburg Philharmonia Title Partner
Grand Hall:
191186, St. Petersburg, Mikhailovskaya st., 2
+7 (812) 240-01-80, +7 (812) 240-01-00, 064
Small Hall:
191011, St. Petersburg, Nevsky av., 30
+7 (812) 571-83-33, +7 (812) 571-42-37, 064
Box office opening hours: 11.00 am to 8.00 pm (on concert days - 7.30 pm)
Lunch break: 3.00 to 4.00 pm
Box office opening hours: 11.00 am to 7.00 pm (on concert days - 7.30 pm)
Lanch break: 3.00 pm to 4.00 pm
© 20002019 Saint-Petersburg Philharmonia

RU | EN
Контакты
Как купить билет
Генеральный партнер

Персоны

Сантьяго Каньон Валенсия

Виолончель

Биография

Один из наиболее перспективных молодых виолончелистов своего поколения Сантьяго Кэньон Валенсия родился в Колумбии в 1995 году. В настоящее время совершенствует свой исполнительский уровень в Кронбергской академии (Германия) в классе В.Э.Шмидта.
Дебютировал как солист с оркестром в возрасте 6 лет, с тех пор выступает с сольными концертами и с оркестрами по всему миру. Сотрудничал с такими оркестрами как Брюссельский филармонический, Антверпенский симфонический, Симфонический оркестр Венгерского радио, с Королевским камерным оркестром Валлонии, камерным оркестром «Орфей», ансамблем «Солисты Москвы» и др.
Дебютный CD Сантьяго с произведениями композиторов XX века «Соло» получил международное признание.
С 2011 года получает стипендию Майры и Эдмундо Эскуенази от Фонда Salvi. В 2016 года стал обладателем гранта "MPower Artist Grants", предоставленного Фондом Sphinx. В 2017 году награжден Премией Монини на Фестивале в Сполето.
Победитель Международного конкурса Карлоса Прието (2016), конкурсов виолончелистов в Пекине, Гисборне и Международного конкурса «Леннокс». Лауреат конкурса «Сфинкс-2017», конкурсов Казальса, Йохансен, Кассадо и Адама. В 2017 году завоевал III премию на престижном Международном музыкальном конкурсе имени Королевы Елизаветы в Брюсселе.

Генеральный партнер Филармонии
Большой зал:
191186, Санкт-Петербург, Михайловская ул., 2
+7 (812) 240-01-80, +7 (812) 240-01-00, 064
Малый зал:
191011, Санкт-Петербург, Невский пр., 30
+7 (812) 571-83-33, 064
Часы работы кассы: с 11:00 до 15:00, с 16:00 до 20:30
Часы работы кассы: с 11:00 до 19:00
© 2000—2017, «Санкт-Петербургская филармония им. Д.Д.Шостаковича» Информация о концертах, прошедших в Филармонии в предыдущие годы