RU | EN
Contact
Order tickets
Title Partner

Persons

Gemma Bertagnolli

soprano

Biography

Gemma Bertagnolli has a bright and clear voice, through which a dramatic edge occasionally shows, but most telling is its vulnerable quality, well suited to the complaints of the injured lovers who populate these imaginative works. An agile technique is also a  major boon, enabling her to negotiate Vivaldis doleful chromaticisms and dazzling wide  leaps, high notes and rapid runs, with equal expressiveness.Vivaldi: Chamber Concertos / Naïve CD / Gramophone

It is above all as a singer of Baroque Music that she is most celebrated and she is currently considered one of the performers of her generation of reference for the Italian Baroque Music. As a specialist in the Baroque repertoire, she has worked with conductors including Rinaldo Alessandrini/ Concerto Italiano, Giovanni Antonini/ Giardino Armonico, Alfredo Bernardini/Zefiro, Fabio Biondi/ Europa Galante, Ivor Bolton, Christophe Coin, Ottavio Dantone/Accademia Bizantina, Alessandro De Marchi/Academia Montis Regalis, René Jacobs, Ton Koopman, Trevor Pinnock, Christina Pluhar, Christophe Rousset, Andreas Spering, Jean-Christophe Spinosi, and with orchestras such as Freiburger Barockorchester,  Akademie für Alte Musik Berlin.

Born in Bozen, Gemma Bertagnolli started her career very young, winning various national and international competitions,  including Francesco Viñas (special prize for the best Mozart interpretation). Her career has taken her to major Theatres and Festivals worldwide such as Salzburg Festival, Florence Maggio Musicale, Milan Teatro Scala, Torino Teatro Regio, Bologna Teatro Comunale, Pesaro Rossini Festival, Opernhaus Zürich, Berlin Staatsoper, Rome Accademia Santa Cecilia, Paris Théâtre Champs Elysées, Amsterdam Concertgebouw, Munich Bayerische Staatsoper, Bruxelles Palais des Beaux Arts, Festivals de Montpellier-Radio France, Beaune, La Coruna Festival Mozart, Potsdam  Musikfestspiele Sanssouci.

In addition to a vast concert repertoire, which ranges from Bach, Handel, Pergolesi to Mozarts  whole sacred works, the Ninth Symphony of Beethoven and the Second and Fourth Symphonies of Mahler, her operatic repertoire includes the roles of Sophie / Rosenkavalier, Amenaide / Tancredi, Pamina / Zauberfloete, Ismene / Mitridate, Susanna / Nozze.

Conductors with whom she has worked in opera and concert include Roberto Abbado,  Semyon Bychkov, Daniele Gatti, Gianandrea Gavazzeni, Gianluigi Gelmetti, Fabio Luisi, Lorin Maazel, Zubin Mehta, Ennio Morricone, Riccardo Muti, Wolfgang Sawallisch, Simone Young, Jonathan Webb.

Baroque takes the main place in her vast discography, which includes part of the Naïve Vivaldi Edition with great critical acclaim (Gramophone Awards, Choc du Monde de la Musique, Timbre de Platine dOpéra International), in addition to the collaborations on the borders of gender with Ennio Morricone and Dulce Pontes, or recitals with piano (Lieder by Mozart, Chamber Lyrics by Respighi).

Her latest recordings include G. F. Handels Venus & Adonis Cantatas and Sonatas with Zefiro for Deutsche Harmonia Mundi, Alessandro Scarlattis Nisi Dominus / Salve Regina for CPO, Baroque Passionate Arias for Brilliant Classics, Christmas at San Marco with Vocal Concert Dresden/Peter Kopp for Edel Berlin Classics, Cantate e Sonate by B.Vinaccesi for Stradivarius.

She is UNICEF Ambassador.

Nearest concerts

St. Petersburg Philharmonia Title Partner
Grand Hall:
191186, St. Petersburg, Mikhailovskaya st., 2
+7 (812) 240-01-80, +7 (812) 240-01-00, 064
Small Hall:
191011, St. Petersburg, Nevsky av., 30
+7 (812) 571-83-33, +7 (812) 571-42-37, 064
Box office opening hours: 12.00 am to 7.00 pm
, Lunch break: 3.00 to 4.00 pm
Box office is closed from 10 July to 3 September. Tickets can be purchased at the Great Hall Box office

RU | EN
Контакты
Как купить билет
Генеральный партнер

Персоны

Джемма Бертаньолли

сопрано

Биография

Родилась в Боцене, начала свою карьеру с победы на Международном вокальном конкурсе им.Ф.Виньяса, где получила специальный приз за лучшее исполнение произведения Моцарта. После этого она стала выступать в лучших театрах мира, таких как Ла Скала в Милане, Реджио в Турине, Болонский театр Комунале, Национальная академия святой Цецилии, Театр Елисейских полей в Париже, дворец изящных искусств в Брюсселе; и участвовать в фестивалях, среди которых Зальцбургский и Флорентийский музыкальные фестивали, оперный фестиваль Россини в Пезаро, фестиваль радио Франции в Монпелье, фестиваль Моцарта в Ла Корунье, музыкальный фестиваль «Потсдам Сан-Суси».

Известность приобрела как исполнительница барочной музыки, выступая под управлением таких дирижеров, как Р.Алессандрини (Concerto Italiano), Дж.Антонини (Giardino Armonico), А.Бернардини (оркестр Zefiro), Ф.Бьонди (оркестр «Галантная Европа»), А.Болтон, К.Коин, О.Дантоне («Византийская академия»), А. де Марки (оркестра "Academia Montis Regalis"), Р.Якобс, Т.Копман, Т.Пиннок, К.Плюхар, К.Руссе, А.Шперинг, Ж.-К.Спинози и сотрудничая с такими оркестрами, как Фрайбургский барочный оркестр и Берлинская академия старинной музыки. 

В дополнение к обширному концертному репертуару, включающему произведения Баха, Генделя, Перголези, а также духовные сочинения Моцарта, Девятую симфонию Бетховена и Вторую и Четвертую симфонии Малера, ее оперный репертуар дополняют партии Софи («Кавалер Розы» Р.Штрауса), Аменаиды («Танкред» Россини), Исмены («Митридат, царь Понтийский» Моцарта) и Сюзанны («Свадьба Фигаро» Моцарта). В оперных постановках и концертах сотрудничала с такими дирижерами, как Р.Аббадо, С.Бычков, Д.Гатти, Дж.Гаваццени, Дж.Джельметти, Ф.Луизи, Л.Маазель, З.Мета, Э.Морриконе, Р.Мути, В.Заваллиш, С.Янг и Дж.Уэбб.
Основное место в ее обширной дискографии занимает музыка эпохи барокко, в том числе издание произведений Вивальди под лейблом "Naïve", которое было отмечено критиками многочисленными наградами, среди которых"Gramophone Awards", "Choc du Monde de la Musique" и"Timbre de Platine d’Opéra International". 

 Джемма Бертаньолли является послом ЮНИСЕФ. 

«Джемма Бертаньолли обладает ярким и чистым голосом, в кульминационные моменты порой звучащим драматически, но главная его черта - так называемая "уязвимость", позволяющая прекрасно исполнять роли несчастных любовников, которые населяют эти художественные произведения. Подвижность голоса как техническая характеристика - первостепенное благо, которое помогает ей одинаково выразительно справляться с хроматизмами и ослепительными диапазонными скачками, с высокими нотами и скорыми речитативными моментами». - ”Gramophone"

Генеральный партнер Филармонии
Большой зал:
191186, Санкт-Петербург, Михайловская ул., 2
+7 (812) 240-01-80, +7 (812) 240-01-00, 064
Малый зал:
191011, Санкт-Петербург, Невский пр., 30
+7 (812) 571-83-33, 064
Режим работы кассы: с 12:00 до 19:00. Перерыв с 15:00 до 16:00.
Выходные: суббота, воскресенье.
с 10 июля по 3 сентября не работает. Билеты на концерты Малого зала доступны в кассе Большого зала
© 2000—2017, «Санкт-Петербургская филармония им. Д.Д.Шостаковича» Информация о концертах, прошедших в Филармонии в предыдущие годы