Persons

Mihaela Martin

Violin

Biography

Mihaela Martin received her first violin lessons from her father when she was five years old. She then studied with Stefan Gheorghiu. In 1978, she won the II prize at the International Tchaikowsky Competition in Moscow, followed by victories at the international competitions in Montreal, Sion, Brussels, and I prize at the of International Violin Competition of Indianapolis. She has performed with the BBC Symphony Orchestra, the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra and the Montreal Symphony Orchestra, as well as the Mozarteum Orchestra of Salzburg and the Leipzig Gewandhaus Orchestra.

She has worked with conductors such as Kurt Masur, Nikolaus Harnoncourt, Charles Dutoit and Neeme Järvi. She has performed not only as a soloist but also as a member of chamber ensembles at music festivals in Italy, Norway, UK, France, Israel, Germany, Greece, Romania and Switzerland.

Mihaela Martin is a professor of music at the Hochschule für Musik Köln and the Haute Ecole de Musique de Genève and also gives master classes around the world. She is a permanent member of the jury of such prestigious international competitions as the Queen Elisabeth (Belgium), the George Enescu (Romania), Tchaikowsky (Russia), and Indianapolis (USA). She plays on a 1748 J.B. Guadanini violin.

Nearest concerts

17
June, 2018
7:00 pm
19
June, 2018
8:00 pm
St. Petersburg Philharmonia Title Partner
Grand Hall:
191186, St. Petersburg, Mikhailovskaya st., 2
+7 (812) 240-01-80, +7 (812) 240-01-00
Small Hall:
191011, St. Petersburg, Nevsky av., 30
+7 (812) 240-01-70
Write us:
Box office opening hours: 11 am to 8 pm (on concerts days to 8.30 pm)
Lunch Break: 3 pm to 4 pm
Box office opening hours: from 11 am to 7 pm (on concerts days to 7.30 pm)
Lunch Break: 3 pm to 4 pm
© 20002021
Saint-Petersburg Philharmonia

RU | EN
Контакты
Как купить билет
Генеральный партнер

Персоны

Михаэла Мартин

Скрипка

Биография

Первые уроки игры на скрипке Михаэла Мартин получила в пять лет от своего отца. Затем обучалась у Ш.Георгиу. В 1978 году завоевала II премию на Международном конкурсе имени П.И.Чайковского в Москве, затем последовали победы на международных конкурсах в Монреале, Сионе, Брюсселе и I премия на Международном конкурсе скрипачей в Индианаполисе. Выступала с Симфоническим оркестром Би-би-си, Лондонским королевским филармоническим и Монреальским симфоническим оркестрами, Оркестром зальцбургского Моцартеума и Лейпцигским оркестром Гевандхауса.

Сотрудничала с такими дирижерами, как К.Мазур, Н.Арнонкур, Ш.Дютуа и Н.Ярви. Выступает не только в качестве солистки, но и в составе ансамблей на фестивалях камерной музыки в Италии, Норвегии, Великобритании, Франции, Израиле, Германии, Греции, Румынии и Швейцарии.

Михаэла Мартин – профессор Кёльнской высшей школы музыки, дает мастер-классы по всему миру. Постоянный член жюри престижных международных конкурсов имени королевы Елизаветы (Бельгия), имени Дж.Энеску (Румыния), имени П.И.Чайковского (Россия), и в Индианаполисе (США). Играет на скрипке Дж.Б.Гуаданини 1748 года.

Концерты

Генеральный партнер Филармонии
Большой зал:
191186, Санкт-Петербург, Михайловская ул., 2
+7 (812) 240-01-80, +7 (812) 240-01-00, 064
Малый зал:
191011, Санкт-Петербург, Невский пр., 30
+7 (812) 571-83-33, 064
Касса работает с 11:00 до 20:00 (в дни концертов - до 20.30) Перерыв с 15.00 до 16.00
Касса работает с 11:00 до 19:00 (в дни концертов - до 19.30) Перерыв с 15.00 до 16.00
© 2000—2017, «Санкт-Петербургская филармония им. Д.Д.Шостаковича» Информация о концертах, прошедших в Филармонии в предыдущие годы